Steering Committee

The 8th ASEAN Para Games Steering Committee

As this is the first time Singapore is hosting the ASEAN Para Games, the steering committee members are keen to deliver a memorable and exciting experience for everyone. 

Grace Fu


   Ms Grace Fu

   Minister for Culture, Community and Youth

   Deputy Chairman

   Ms Sim Ann

   Senior Minister-of-State, Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth
   & Ministry of Finance


   A/P Muhammad Faishal Ibrahim  

   Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Education and Ministry of Social
   and Family Development


   Mr Richard Seow
   Chairman, Sport Singapore


   Prof Teo-Koh Sock Miang
   President, Singapore Disability Sports Council
   Chairman, Singapore National Paralympic Council
   and President, Special Olympics Singapore


   Ms Yip Pin Xiu

   Elite Para Athlete 


   Ms Denise Phua

   Mayor, Central Singapore District; President, Autism Resource Centre (Singapore)


   A/P Wong Meng Ee

   Assistant Professor, Early Childhood and Special Needs Education,
   National Institute of Education


   Mr Mohamed Jamil bin Mohamed Amin

   Vice Chairman, Autism Association (Singapore)


   Ms Tan Yen Yen

   Regional VP & Managing Director, South Asia Pacific,
   Statistical Analysis System (SAS) Institute Pte Ltd


   Ms Jennie Chua

   Chairman, Alexandra Health Systems


   Ms Yeoh Chee Yan
   Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth


   Mr Lim Teck Yin
   Chief Executive Officer, Sport Singapore
Ms Denise Phua
Mayor, Central Singapore District; Supervisor, Pathlight School

Main Sponsors

Official Sponsors